Yellow Fever Countries –Vaccinations Required

Persons wishing to visit Malaysia who have resided in the following countries must have a vaccination against Yellow Fever before arriving in Malaysia.


Anglo, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo and Uganda.


Central and South America

Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Panama, Peru, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela.








Disclaimer | A Malaysian Government Website| Copyright of The High Commission of Malaysia